Wyoming Bride: A Bitter Creek Novel

Wyoming Bride: A Bitter Creek Novel - Joan Johnston


Title: Wyoming Bride: A Bitter Creek Novel
Author: Joan Johnson
Published: Dell
Series: Mail Order Bride # 2
Reviewed By: Arlena Dean
Rating: 5

"Wyoming Bride" by Joan Johnston was the second in the 'Mail Order Bride series. By reading the first series you will get more of the back story in that the Wentworth's (four girls and two brothers) are not orphaned after 'the Great Chicago Fire.' Now, being placed in a orphanage where the mistress is very cruel to this family. So, the only way out was for the older girls becoming 'mail order brides.' We find from the read that Hannah Wentworth becomes a bride to Mr. McMurtry and they head west with him along with her twin and younger sister Josie. What will happen now that "Hannah is alone found in the wilderness until she is found by Flint Creed? Now this will be will this story takes off giving us a play by play details of what happens on the trail west and wow this will be some story. You will have to pick up "Wyoming Bride" to see how this author brings it all out to the reader. I found this read very interesting and once you start reading you will find it hard to put down till the end. If you are looking for a good western romance then these 'Bitter Creek Novels' will be a recommended read for you.